Customer Story: SpaceFill helps Eric Bur cope with peak demand

Interview with Jérémy Leneutre, stock manager at Eric Bur

-

For nearly 80 years, Eric Bur has been searching for authentic flavours. The company selects the best products to transform each meal and give it the taste of travel and discovery. Today, it offers more than 1,200 products that it distributes throughout France.


Issue

Coping with spikes in activity during the coronavirus crisis

For Eric Bur, as for many others, the impact of the VIDOC crisis on business was quickly felt. Thankfully, it was quite positive. Indeed, the retailer supplies thousands of supermarkets throughout France. At the time of containment, their numbers are exploding and the company is facing an unprecedented level of orders.

While this is good news in a difficult context, this increase in demand represents a real logistical challenge for Eric Bur. His warehouse is not sized for this level of inventory and he needs to quickly find a storage solution to absorb his logistic overflow.

That's when he contacts SpaceFill to help him expand his storage capacity.

Eric Bur offers more than 1200 references in France

Solution

Operate the best solution via our software platform

After collecting the customer's request, SpaceFill selects in a few hours the best logistics solution from its network of more than 3000 partners. The choice is made on an offer less than 30 minutes from its warehouse. "Proximity to our own facilities was crucial. We needed to be able to respond to restocking orders quickly between our two warehouses." Once the solution was validated, stock entries were made two days later, a feat when you consider that this kind of logistics project sometimes takes weeks.

But for Jérémy Leneutre, stock manager at Eric Bur, the value of SpaceFill does not only lie in its ability to find suitable storage space. Indeed, "what is often complicated with outsourcing is to be able to operate stocks with the partner," he explains. It is precisely to help him in this task that SpaceFill provides its unique platform for inventory management.

Indeed, if logistics outsourcing is a real guarantee of flexibility for logisticians, it is still often hindered by the operational and IT complexity that such a project represents. This is all the more true in times of emergency or instability. SpaceFill's ambition is to make the storage of goods as simple as the storage of data in the cloud, this requires a real technological leap forward, operated via our platform.

"What is often complicated with outsourcing is to be able to operate the stock with the partner" - Jérémy Leneutre

Results

A perfectly managed logistical overflow that allowed the company to meet a high demand.

One of SpaceFill's priorities is to help shippers make their supply chain more flexible. In a market still too marked by rigidity and growing instability, the latter represents a decisive competitive advantage that more and more logistics departments are looking for.

Indeed, in a context of urgency and uncertainty, Eric Bur was able to quickly adapt his storage capacities to a very strong increase in demand. Within a few days, the distributor was assured of having space available from the best partner, the operational and administrative support of SpaceFill and access to a unique software to operate inventory management in just a few clicks.

For Jérémy Leneutre, this first outsourcing experience is a success! He testifies as follows: "With SpaceFill, everything happens in one phone call. Fast, efficient and cordial".


Thanks to SpaceFill, the company frees itself from the constraints inherent to logistics outsourcing to focus on its core business: delivering exceptional products to its customers throughout France.

Find space for your goods

SpaceFill brings you the best storage solution close to your needs thanks to its network of 3000 logistic warehouses.

Problem? Question?
Contact us directly

01 88 24 12 12
pasquier logo
plg logo
postage-paid logo
ruby logo

What is your storage requirement?

Thank you. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Oops! Thank you for filling out the form

Our resources

Discover how digital is transforming logistics

Find space for your goods

SpaceFill brings you the best storage solution close to your needs thanks to its network of 3000 logistic warehouses.

Problem? Question?
Contact us directly

01 88 24 12 12
pasquier logo
plg logo
postage-paid logo
ruby logo

What is your storage requirement?

Thank you. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Oops! Thank you for filling out the form

Customer Story : SpaceFill aide Eric Bur a faire face à un pic de demande

Interview de Jérémy Leneutre, responsable des stocks chez Eric Bur

-

Depuis près de 80 ans, Eric Bur est à la recherche de saveurs authentiques. L’entreprise sélectionne les meilleurs produits pour transformer chaque repas et lui donner le goût du voyage et de la découverte. Elle propose aujourd’hui, plus de 1200 références qu’elle distribue sur l’ensemble du territoire Français.


Problématique

Faire face à des pics d’activité pendant la crise du coronavirus

Pour Eric Bur, comme pour beaucoup d’autres, l’impact de la crise du COVID sur les affaires s’est rapidement fait sentir. Heureusement, il a été plutôt positif. En effet, le distributeur fournit des milliers de supermarchés dans toute la France. Au moment du confinement leur fréquentation explose et l’entreprise doit faire face à un niveau de commande sans précédent.

Si c’est une bonne nouvelle dans un contexte difficile, cette hausse de la demande représente un vrai défi logistique pour Eric Bur. Son entrepôt n’étant pas dimensionné pour un tel niveau de stock, ce dernier doit trouver rapidement une solution de stockage pour absorber son débord logistique.

C’est à ce moment qu’il contacte SpaceFill pour l’aider à étendre la ses capacités de stockage.

Eric Bur propose plus de 1200 références en France

Solution

Opérer la meilleure solution via notre plateforme logicielle

Après avoir recueilli la demande du client, SpaceFill sélectionne en quelques heures la meilleure solution logistique parmi son réseau de plus de 3000 partenaires. Le choix se fait sur une  offre à moins de 30 minutes de son entrepôt. “La proximité avec nos propres installations était capitale. Nous devions être capables de répondre aux commandes de réassort rapidement entre nos deux entrepôts.” Une fois la solution validée, les entrées en stock se font deux jours plus tard, un tour de force quand on sait que ce genre de projets logistiques prend parfois des semaines.

Mais pour Jérémy Leneutre, gestionnaire de stock chez Eric Bur, la valeur de SpaceFill ne repose pas uniquement sur sa capacité à trouver un espace de stockage adapté. En effet,  “ce qui est souvent compliqué avec l’externalisation, c’est de bien pouvoir opérer les stocks avec le partenaire”, nous explique-t-il.  C’est justement pour l’aider dans cette tâche que SpaceFill met à disposition sa plateforme unique de gestion des stocks.

En effet, si l’externalisation logistique est un véritable gage de flexibilité pour les logisticiens, elle est encore aujourd’hui souvent freinée par la complexité opérationnelle et informatique qu’un tel projet représente. C’est d’autant plus vrai dans des périodes d’urgence ou d’instabilité. L’ambition de SpaceFill est de rendre le stockage de marchandises aussi simple que le stockage de données dans le cloud, cela passe par un véritable saut en avant technologique, opéré via notre plateforme.

““ce qui est souvent compliqué avec l’externalisation, c’est de bien pouvoir opérer les stocks avec le partenaire”” - Jérémy Leneutre

Résultats

Un débord logistique parfaitement géré qui a permis à l’entreprise de répondre à une forte demande

Une des priorités de SpaceFill est d’aider les chargeurs à flexibiliser leur chaîne logistique. Dans un marché encore trop marqué par la rigidité et une instabilité croissante, cette dernière représente un avantage compétitif décisif que recherchent de plus en plus de directions logistiques.

En effet, dans un contexte d’urgence et d’incertitude, Eric Bur a pu adapter rapidement ses capacités de stockage à une très forte hausse de la demande. En quelques jours, le distributeur était assuré d’avoir de l’espace disponible chez le meilleur partenaire, le soutien opérationnel et administratif de SpaceFill et l’accès à un logiciel unique pour opérer la gestion des stocks en quelques clics.

Pour Jérémy Leneutre, cette première expérience d’externalisation est une réussite ! Il en témoigne ainsi : "Avec SpaceFill, tout se passe se passe en un coup de fil. Rapide, efficace et cordial".


Grâce à SpaceFill, l’entreprise se libère des contraintes inhérentes à l’externalisation logistique pour se concentrer sur son cœur de métier : livrer des produits d’exception à ses clients sur l’ensemble du territoire français.

Trouvez de l'espace pour vos marchandises

SpaceFill vous apporte la meilleure solution de stockage à proximité de votre besoin grâce à son réseau de 3000 entrepôts logistiques.

Un problème ? une question ?
Contactez-nous directement

01 88 24 12 12
logo pasquier
logo plg
logo aoste
logo rousselot

Quel est votre besoin de stockage ?

Merci nous vous contactons dans les plus bref délais
Oops! Merci de bien remplir le formulaire

Nos ressources

Découvrez comment le numérique transforme la logistique

Trouvez de l'espace pour vos marchandises

SpaceFill vous apporte la meilleure solution de stockage à proximité de votre besoin grâce à son réseau de 3000 entrepôts logistiques.

Un problème ? une question ?
Contactez-nous directement

01 88 24 12 12
logo pasquier
logo plg
logo aoste
logo rousselot

Quel est votre besoin de stockage ?

Merci nous vous contactons dans les plus bref délais
Oops! Merci de bien remplir le formulaire