SpaceFill raises 7M€ to build the European leader in professional digital storage


Find out how SpaceFill is revolutionizing enterprise storage

Finding space
Download

Indispensable asset for manufacturers to store their goods during the COVID-19 crisis, SpaceFill wants to accelerate its commercial development in France and abroad. In order to make the logistic storage of goods as simple as digital storage in the cloud, SpaceFill collaborates with more than 3000 partners.

Quentin Drillon (COO), Gustave Roche (CPO) and Maxime Huzar (CEO)

The largest warehouse network in Europe, accessible throughout the crisis

The recent COVID-19 crisis has been a revelation on the central and strategic role of our supply chains, but also on their fragility in times of tension or instability (border or port closures, stock shortages...) In this context, the connected professional storage service offered by SpaceFill has been a major asset in the response of many companies to the crisis.

Thanks to its real-time visibility over more than 3,000 warehouses (more than 80% of which remained open during the crisis), the company was able to build storage logistics solutions in less than an hour for its customers facing disruptions in their supply or production chains. A revolution when you consider that a logistics storage project used to take at least several weeks to complete. from taking into account the need to its realization for industrialists and distributors.

A rapidly expanding range of solutions


This unique control of lead times for the sector is made possible thanks to the largest warehouse network in Europe, built by the company, its logistical expertise, but also and above all its proprietary software. The latter, hosted in the cloud, simplifies the process of contracting, managing and optimising supply chains.


Emergency storage, production peaks, construction of distribution networks or temporary hubs and tailor-made projects, SpaceFill has been able to expand its services with a monthly growth of more than 25% since its creation in 2018 by Maxime Huzar, Gustave Roche and Quentin Drillon, three logistics and new technology enthusiasts.

SpaceFill wants to enable shippers to store in a few clicks all over Europe

Making supply chains flexible by developing storage on demand

SpaceFill's ambition does not stop there. The company is giving itself two years to develop, on a European scale, the first connected professional storage service. At the crossroads between a logistics company and a technology company, SpaceFill wants to enable shippers to rethink the way they conceive professional storage.

Making the storage market more transparent for all players

For Maxime Huzar, "the field of goods storage is still marked by a very high degree of opacity. In the past, a logistics project usually involved building, buying or leasing a warehouse, then equipping it, recruiting and training teams, entailing heavy investment and a long-term commitment. Today, industry and distribution professionals prefer to work with more flexibility, while maintaining a relationship of trust with their logistics partners and benefiting from the latest technological advances in the sector. This implies having access to a very dense storage network, mastered by an expert in both logistics and technology. This is where SpaceFill comes in.

In the way of digital storage, otherwise known as cloud, SpaceFill wants to allow all logistic departments to adapt their storage capacities in a simple and connected way according to their business issues. This is today the case throughout France where SpaceFill customers can access more than 3,000 logistics warehouses in a few clicks.

SpaceFill does not just want to be a professional storage marketplace. For Maxime Huzar, "the success of our model implies offering a flawless end-to-end experience. To this end, we offer a cloud solution that simplifies storage procedures and we insure goods and services through our partner AXA. We are working on vital issues for our clients and we want to bring them maximum value through our expertise and technology. This is a true credo at SpaceFill."

Today, the company enables more than 350 clients to carry out logistics operations in response to a wide range of issues. Among them, the
variabilization storage costs, the creation of a dealer network wide and dense to reduce transport costs or the simple search for temporary storage space with simplified online management.

The SpaceFill platform allows you to manage your transactions and pallet stocks directly online.


Europe's largest warehouse network

Pioneer of digital warehousing in Europe, SpaceFill offers a fine mesh of the French territory, with a warehouse every 20 km on average. The reason for this success? The value that the platform brings to its customers as well as its partners.

For the latter, working with SpaceFill is a way to increase their revenues and to invest in more secure and modern facilities.

In France, these storage facilities have on average 25% unoccupied space. The aim is to fill them before building new facilities. In order to simplify storage operations, SpaceFill also takes care of all the commercial and administrative relations.

SpaceFill collaborates with more than 3000 professional warehouses in Europe.


Ways to build a European leader

To develop its services and accelerate its growth in Europe, the company has just completed a €7 million financing round. This round of financing is led by Idinvest Partners, joined by European logistics professionals and business angels such as the founders of Transporeon. The historical investors (La Famiglia, the financial arm of Saint James) are continuing the adventure to support the company in its European ambitions. Thanks to this financing, SpaceFill will be able to strengthen its network of logistics partners in Europe.

SpaceFill also plans to perfect its cloud software for large accounts and to extend its range of services. The company plans to recruit 50 employees over the next 18 months and then aims to
European expansion with the opening of a subsidiary in Germany planned for 2021.

Matthieu Bonamy, Partner at Idinvest declares: "The Spacefill platform allows to unify the fragmented offer of small warehouse networks into a single storage solution that is large, granular and reactive. At a time when companies are rethinking their supply chains in depth to make them more transparent and flexible, this is a major asset and we are very pleased to partner with the talented SpaceFill team to accelerate the company's European ambitions".


To find out more about SpaceFill, please do not hesitate to contact us.
storage application.

Download our white paper on lorem ipsum

Who can not resist going to one

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Find space for your goods

SpaceFill brings you the best storage solution close to your needs thanks to its network of 3000 logistic warehouses.

Problem? Question?
Contact us directly

01 88 24 12 12
pasquier logo
plg logo
postage-paid logo
ruby logo

What is your storage requirement?

Thank you. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Oops! Thank you for filling out the form

Our resources

Discover how digital is transforming logistics

Find space for your goods

SpaceFill brings you the best storage solution close to your needs thanks to its network of 3000 logistic warehouses.

Problem? Question?
Contact us directly

01 88 24 12 12
pasquier logo
plg logo
postage-paid logo
ruby logo

What is your storage requirement?

Thank you. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Oops! Thank you for filling out the form

SpaceFill lève 7M€ pour bâtir le leader européen du stockage professionnel digitalisé


Découvrez comment SpaceFill révolutionne le stockage professionnel

Trouver de l'espace
Télécharger

Indispensable atout des industriels pour stocker leurs marchandises pendant la crise du COVID-19, SpaceFill veut accélérer son développement commercial en France et à l’international. Afin de rendre le stockage logistique de marchandises aussi simple que le stockage numérique dans le cloud, SpaceFill collabore avec plus de 3000 partenaires.

Quentin Drillon (COO), Gustave Roche (CPO) et Maxime Huzar (CEO)

Le plus grand réseau d’entrepôts en Europe, accessible tout au long de la crise

La crise récente du COVID-19 a agi comme un révélateur sur le rôle central et stratégique de nos chaînes d'approvisionnement, mais aussi sur leur fragilité en période de tension ou d'instabilité (fermeture des frontières ou des ports, ruptures de stocks...).Dans ce contexte, le service de stockage professionnel connecté qu’offre SpaceFill a été un atout de poids dans la réponse de nombreuses entreprises face à la crise.

Grâce à sa visibilité en temps réel sur plus de 3 000 entrepôts (dont plus de 80% sont restés ouverts pendant la crise), l’entreprise a été capable de construire des solutions logistiques de stockage en moins d’une heure pour ses clients faisant face à des ruptures dans leurs chaînes logistiques ou de production. Une révolution quand on sait qu’un projet de stockage logistique prenait autrefois au minimum plusieurs semaines à réaliser de la prise en compte du besoin à sa réalisation pour les industriels et distributeurs.

Une gamme de solutions qui s'étoffe rapidement


Cette maîtrise unique des délais pour le secteur est rendue possible grâce au plus grand réseau d'entrepôts en Europe, bâti par l'entreprise, à son expertise logistique, mais aussi et surtout à son logiciel propriétaire. Ce dernier, hébergé dans le cloud permet la simplification des démarches dans la contractualisation, la gestion et l’optimisation des chaînes logistiques.


Stockage d’urgence, pics de production, construction de réseaux de distribution ou de hubs temporaires et projets sur-mesure, SpaceFill a su étoffer ses services avec une croissance mensuelle dépassant les 25% depuis sa création en 2018 par Maxime Huzar, Gustave Roche et Quentin Drillon, trois passionnés de logistique et de nouvelles technologies.

SpaceFill veut permettre aux chargeurs de stocker en quelques clics dans toute l'Europe

Rendre les chaînes logistiques flexibles en développant le stockage à la demande

L’ambition de SpaceFill ne s’arrête pas là. L’entreprise se donne deux ans pour développer à l’échelle européenne, le premier service de stockage professionnel connecté. À la croisée entre une entreprise logistique et une entreprise technologique, SpaceFill veut permettre aux chargeurs de repenser la manière dont ils conçoivent le stockage professionnel.

Rendre le marché du stockage plus transparent pour l'ensemble des acteurs

Pour Maxime Huzar, “le domaine du stockage de marchandises est encore marqué par une très forte opacité. Autrefois, un projet logistique impliquait généralement de construire, d'acheter ou de prendre à bail un entrepôt, puis de l'équiper, de recruter et former les équipes, entraînant de lourds investissements et un engagement de long terme. Aujourd'hui les professionnels de l'industrie et de la distribution préfèrent travailler avec plus de flexibilité, tout en gardant une relation de confiance avec leurs partenaires logistiques et en bénéficiant des dernières avancées technologiques dans le secteur. Cela implique d'avoir accès à un réseau de stockage très dense, maîtrisé par un expert à la fois logistique et technologique. C’est là que SpaceFill intervient.

A la manière du stockage numérique, autrement appelé cloud, SpaceFill veut permettre à toutes les directions logistiques d’adapter leurs capacités de stockage de façon simple et connectée en fonction de leurs problématiques business. C’est aujourd’hui le cas sur l’ensemble du territoire français où les clients de SpaceFill peuvent accéder à plus de 3 000 entrepôts logistiques en quelques clics.

SpaceFill ne veut pas simplement être une place de marché du stockage professionnel. Pour Maxime Huzar, “la réussite de notre modèle implique de proposer une expérience irréprochable de bout en bout. C’est à cette fin que nous proposons une solution cloud qui simplifie les démarches de stockage et que nous assurons les marchandises et prestations via notre partenaire AXA. Nous travaillons sur des enjeux vitaux pour nos clients et nous voulons leur apporter le maximum de valeur à travers notre expertise et notre technologie. C’est un véritable credo chez SpaceFill.”

Aujourd'hui, l’entreprise permet à plus de 350 clients de réaliser des opérations logistiques en faisant face à des problématiques particulièrement diverses. Parmi lesquelles, la
variabilisation des coûts de stockage, la création d'un réseau de distribution large et dense pour réduire les coûts de transport ou la simple recherche d’espace de stockage temporaire avec pilotage en ligne simplifié.

La plateforme SpaceFill vous permet de gérer vos transactions et les stocks de palettes directement en ligne


Le plus grand réseau d'entrepôts d'Europe

Pionnier de l’entreposage numérique en Europe, SpaceFill propose un maillage fin du territoire français, avec un entrepôt tous les 20 km en moyenne. La raison de ce succès ? La valeur que la plateforme apporte à ses clients ainsi qu’à ses partenaires.

Pour ces derniers, travailler avec SpaceFill est une manière d’accroître leurs revenus et d’investir dans des installations plus sûres et modernes.

En France, ces lieux de stockage ont en moyenne 25% d’espace inoccupé. Il s’agit de les remplir avant de construire de nouvelles installations. Afin de simplifier les opérations de stockage, SpaceFill s’occupe également de toute la relation commerciale et administrative.

SpaceFill collabore avec plus de 3000 entrepôts professionnels en Europe


Les moyens de bâtir un leader européen

C’est pour développer ses services et accélérer sa croissance en Europe que l’entreprise vient de boucler un tour de financement de 7M€. Ce tour de table est mené par Idinvest Partners, rejoint par des professionnels européens de la logistique et des business angels comme les fondateurs de Transporeon. Les investisseurs historiques (La Famiglia, la financière de Saint James) continuent l’aventure pour accompagner l’entreprise dans ses ambitions européennes. Grâce à ce financement, SpaceFill sera en capacité de renforcer son réseau de partenaires logistiques en Europe.

SpaceFill a également pour projet de perfectionner son logiciel cloud à destination des grands comptes et d’étendre sa gamme de services. L’entreprise compte recruter 50 collaborateurs sur les 18 prochains mois et vise ensuite
l'expansion européenne avec l’ouverture d’une filiale en Allemagne prévue pour 2021.

Matthieu Bonamy, Partner chez Idinvest déclare : « La plateforme Spacefill permet d’unifierl’offre fragmentée de petits réseaux d’entrepôts en une solution de stockage unique par sonétendue, granulaire et réactive. Au moment où les entreprises repensent leurs chaineslogistiques en profondeur pour les rendre plus transparentes et flexibles c’est un atout majeur.Nous sommes très heureux de nous associer à la talentueuse équipe SpaceFill pour accélérerles ambitions européennes de la société ».


Pour découvrir SpaceFill n'hésitez pas à nous faire une
demande de stockage.

Telecharger notre livre blanc sur le lorem ipsum

Who can not resist going to one

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Trouvez de l'espace pour vos marchandises

SpaceFill vous apporte la meilleure solution de stockage à proximité de votre besoin grâce à son réseau de 3000 entrepôts logistiques.

Un problème ? une question ?
Contactez-nous directement

01 88 24 12 12
logo pasquier
logo plg
logo aoste
logo rousselot

Quel est votre besoin de stockage ?

Merci nous vous contactons dans les plus bref délais
Oops! Merci de bien remplir le formulaire

Nos ressources

Découvrez comment le numérique transforme la logistique

Trouvez de l'espace pour vos marchandises

SpaceFill vous apporte la meilleure solution de stockage à proximité de votre besoin grâce à son réseau de 3000 entrepôts logistiques.

Un problème ? une question ?
Contactez-nous directement

01 88 24 12 12
logo pasquier
logo plg
logo aoste
logo rousselot

Quel est votre besoin de stockage ?

Merci nous vous contactons dans les plus bref délais
Oops! Merci de bien remplir le formulaire